College Leadership

Dr. Generals

Dr. Donald Generals


Board of Trustees

The 15-member board is appointed by the mayor of Philadelphia.

Ronald A. Bradley, Jr.

Ronald A. Bradley, Jr.

Vice President of Gas Operations at PECO, an Exelon Company

H. Patrick Clancy

H. Patrick Clancy

President and CEO, Philadelphia Works

Harold Epps

Harold T. Epps, ViceChair

Senior Advisor, Bellevue Strategies


Chekemma J. Fulmore-Townsend

Chekemma J. Fulmore-Townsend, Secretary

President and CEO
Philadelphia Youth Network (PYN)


Deana Gamble

Deana Gamble

Communications Director, City of Philadelphia


Lydia Hernández Vélez, Esq

Lydia Hernández Vélez, Esq.



V. Steve Herzog

Chief Operating Officer, Square One

Sheila Ireand

Sheila Ireland

Deputy Secretary of Workforce Development, Pennsylvania Department of Labor & Industry

Sharon A. Jean-Baptiste

Sharon A. Jean-Baptiste, P.E.

Vice President, Mid-Atlantic Growth and Sales

Rosalyn McPherson

Rosalyn J. McPherson, Vice Chair

President and CEO
The ROZ Group, Inc.

Mindy Posoff

Mindy Posoff

Managing Director
Golden Seeds

The Honorable James R. Roebuck, Jr., Vice Chair

James R. Roebuck, Jr.


Michael Soileau

Michael Soileau



Jeremiah J. White, Jr., Chair

White and Associates

Trustees Emeritus

Robert S. King (d.)
Rhonda R. Cohen, Esq.


Senior Leadership

Carol Defries

Carol de Fries

Vice President, Workforce and Economic Innovation

Jacob Eapen

Jacob Eapen

Vice President, Business and Finance and Treasurer

Dr. Samuel Hirsch

Dr. Samuel Hirsch

Vice President for Academic and Student Success

Shannon McLaughlin Rooney

Dr. Shannon McLaughlin Rooney

Vice President, Enrollment Management and Strategic Communications

Dr. David E. Thomas

Dr. David E. Thomas

Vice President, Strategic Initiatives and Community Engagement

Mellissia Zanjani

Dr. Mellissia Zanjani

Vice President, Institutional Advancement and Executive Director, Community College of Philadelphia Foundation

Victoria Zellers

Victoria Zellers

General Counsel

Mikecia Witherspoon

Mikecia Witherspoon

Government Relations Officer

Danielle Liautaud-Watkins

Danielle Liautaud-Watkins

Special Assistant to the President