|
   Text A+ A- A

Key Dates

Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses is an initiative to unlock the economic growth and job-creation potential of 10,000 small businesses across the United States through greater access to business education, financial capital, and business support services. The Community College of Philadelphia has partnered with the Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses initiative to help small businesses in the Greater Philadelphia region grow and create jobs.

Value to Business Owners

  • A scholarship covering tuition and program materials through the support of the Goldman Sachs Foundation.
  • A practical 100-hour business entrepreneurship training program that examines business fundamentals through the lens of your actual business experiences.
  • Comprehensive one-on-one business advisory services to help you develop and implement a business growth plan.
  • Development of a personalized growth plan tailored to your business.
  • Access to technical assistance and coaching.

Commitment

Scholars accepted into the program must attend all class sessions and clinics.

Participants must also complete six to eight hours of out-of-class activities each week. These assignments are an integral part of the program, and are designed to help you improve your business while enabling you to fully develop your business growth plans. The additional time commitment outside of class will include:

  • Business support services such as technical assistance;
  • Customized, one-on-one business advice; and
  • Time spent completing assignments in advance of each class.

For more information, please visit www.ccp.edu/10ksb or call 267-299-5900.

Summer 2020 Class Schedule (Application Deadline: February 4, 2020) 

Date Time Class or Clinic
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 8:00 am – 6:00 pm Orientation followed by the Welcome Reception
Thursday, May 14, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 1 – You and Your Business
Thursday, May 21, 2020 1:00 – 4:00 pm Growth Plan Lab I (Optional)
Thursday, May 28, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 2 – Growth and Opportunities
Thursday, June 4, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Financial Statement Workshops I and II
Thursday, June 11, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 3 – Money and Metrics
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 8:00 am – 1:00 pm You are the Lender Clinic
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 2:00 – 5:00 pm Forecasting Lab (Optional)
Thursday, June 18, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 4 - You are the Leader
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 8:00 am – 1:00 pm Negotiations I Clinic
Thursday, June 25, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 5 – It’s the People
Wednesday, Julu 8, 2020 3:00 – 8:00 pm Legal Clinic
Thursday, July 9, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 6 – Marketing and Selling
Thursday, July 16, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 7 – Operations and Processes
Thursday, July 23, 2020 8:00 am – 1:00 pm Negotiations II Clinic
Thursday, July 23, 2020 2:00 – 5:00 pm Pitch Lab (Optional)
Thursday, July 30, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 8 – Being Bankable
Thursday, August 6, 2020 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm Growth Plan Lab II (Optional)
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 9 (Day 1) – Action for Growth Part I
Thursday, August 13, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 9 (Day 2) – Action for Growth Part II

 

Spring 2020 Class Schedule (Application Deadline: October 10, 2019) 

Date Time Class or Clinic
Thursday, January 16, 2020 8:00 am – 6:00 pm Orientation followed by the Welcome Reception
Friday, January 17, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 1 – You and Your Business
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 1:00 – 4:00 pm Growth Plan Lab I (Optional)
Friday, January 31, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 2 – Growth and Opportunities
Friday, February 7, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Financial Statement Workshops I and II
Friday, February 14, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 3 – Money and Metrics
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 8:00 am – 1:00 pm You are the Lender Clinic
Friday, February 21, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 4 - You are the Leader
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 8:00 am – 1:00 pm Negotiations I Clinic
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 2:00 – 5:00 pm Forecasting Lab (Optional)
Friday, February 28, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 5 – It’s the People
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 3:00 – 8:00 pm Legal Clinic
Friday, March 13, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 6 – Marketing and Selling
Friday, March 20, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 7 – Operations and Processes
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 8:00 am – 1:00 pm Negotiations II Clinic
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 2:00 – 5:00 pm Pitch Lab (Optional)
Friday, April 3, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 8 – Being Bankable
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm Growth Plan Lab II (Optional)
Thursday, April 16, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 9 (Day 1) – Action for Growth Part I
Friday, April 17, 2020 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 9 (Day 2) – Action for Growth Part II

 

For more information, please visit www.ccp.edu/10ksb or call 267-299-5900.