Student learning

Key Dates

Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses is an initiative to unlock the economic growth and job-creation potential of 10,000 small businesses across the United States through greater access to business education, financial capital, and business support services. The Community College of Philadelphia has partnered with the Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses initiative to help small businesses in the Greater Philadelphia region grow and create jobs.

Value to Business Owners

  • A scholarship covering tuition and program materials through the support of the Goldman Sachs Foundation.
  • A practical 100-hour business entrepreneurship training program that examines business fundamentals through the lens of your actual business experiences.
  • Comprehensive one-on-one business advisory services to help you develop and implement a business growth plan.
  • Development of a personalized growth plan tailored to your business.
  • Access to technical assistance and coaching.

Commitment

Scholars accepted into the program must attend all class sessions and clinics.

Participants must also complete ten hours of out-of-class activities each week. These assignments are an integral part of the program, and are designed to help you improve your business while enabling you to fully develop your business growth plans. The additional time commitment outside of class will include:

  • Business support services such as technical assistance;
  • Customized, one-on-one business advice; and
  • Time spent completing assignments in advance of each class.

For more information, please visit www.ccp.edu/10ksb or call 215-516-3700.

Cohort 23, Spring 2021 Online Class Schedule 

Zoom links will be provided

Module / Clinic / Event Part 1 – Opening Webinar Faculty Office Hours Part 2 – Closing Webinar
Orientation: You &
Your Business

Mon, Jan 11, 2021, 8-10:30am

Wed, Jan 13, 2021, 8-10:30am 

This is a required session 

Fri, Jan 15, 2021, 8-10:30am 

Mod 1:
You & Your Business

Tues, Jan 19, 2021, 8-10am 

Wed, Jan 20, 2021, 12-1pm 

Fri, Jan 22, 2021, 8-10am 

Mod 2: Growth &
Opportunities

Mon, Jan 25, 2021, 8-10am 

Tues, Jan 26, 2021, 12-1pm Wed, Jan 27, 2021, 12-1pm 

Fri, Jan 29, 2021, 8-10am 

Financial Statements
Workshop

Mon, Feb 1, 2021, 8-10am 

Tues, Feb 2, 2021, 12-1pm Wed, Feb 3, 2021, 12-1pm 

Fri, Feb 5, 2021, 8-10am 

Mod 3:
Money & Metrics

Mon, Feb 8, 2021, 8-10am 

Wed, Feb 10, 2021, 11am-Noon 

Tues, Feb 9, 2021, 5-7pm Wed, Feb 10, 2021, 12-1pm 

Fri, Feb 12, 2021, 8-10am 

Mod 4:
You Are the Leader

Mon, Feb 15, 2021, 8-10am 

Tues, Feb 16, 2021, 12-1pm Wed, Feb 17, 2021, 12-1pm 

Fri, Feb 19, 2021, 8-10am 

Mod 5: It’s the
People, Part 1

Mon, Feb 22, 2021, 8-10am 

Tues, Feb 23, 2021, 12-1pm Wed, Feb 24, 2021, 12-1pm 

Fri, Feb 26, 2021, 8-10am 

You Are the Lender
Clinic

Tues, Mar 2, 2021, 8-11:30am 

N/A N/A

Lab: Growth Plan I 

Tues, Mar 2, 2021, 5-7pm 

N/A N/A
Negotiations I Clinic

Wed, Mar 3, 2021, 1-5pm

N/A N/A
Mod 6:
Marketing & Selling

Mon, Mar 15, 2021, 8-10am 

Tues, Mar 16, 2021, 12-1pm Wed, Mar 17, 2021, 11-Noon This is a required session Wed, Mar 17, 2021, 12-1pm 

Fri, Mar 19, 2021, 8-10am 

Mod 7: Strategic
Growth Through
Operations

Mon, Mar 22, 2021, 8-10am 

Tues, Mar 23, 2021, 12-1pm Wed, Mar 24, 2021, 12-1pm 

Fri, Mar 26, 2021, 8-10am 

Negotiations II Clinic

Wed, Mar 31, 2021, 1-5pm 

N/A N/A

Lab: Fin Forecast II 

 

Wed, Mar 31, 2021, 6-8pm 

N/A
HR & Legal Clinic

Thurs, Apr 1, 2021, 1-4pm 

N/A N/A
Mod 8:
Being Bankable

Mon, Apr 5, 2021, 8-10am 

Tues, Apr 6, 2021, 12-1pm Wed, Apr 7, 2021, 12-1pm 

Fri, Apr 9, 2021, 8-10am 

Mod 9.1: Action for
Growth

Mon, Apr 12, 2021, 8-10am 

Tues, Apr 13, 2021, 12-1pm Wed, Apr 14, 2021, 12-1pm 

Fri, Apr 16, 2021, 8-10am 

Mod 9.2: Putting It All
Together/Graduation

Mon, Apr 19, 2021, 8-11am Tues, Apr 20, 2021, 8-11am 

N/A

Wed, Apr 21, 2021, 8-11am 

 

Cohort 24, Summer 2021 Class Schedule (Monday,  May 17, 2021)

Module / Clinic / Event Part 1 – Opening Webinar Faculty Office Hours Part 2 – Closing Webinar
Orientation: You &
Your Business

Mon, May 17, 2021, 8-10am 

Mon, May 17, 2021, Noon-1pm
Tues, May 18, 2021,Noon-1pm
Wed, May 19, 2021, Noon-1pm
Thurs, May 20, 2021, Noon-1pm 

Thurs, May 20, 2021, 3-4:30pm 

Mod 1:
You & Your Business

Mon, May 24, 2021, 8-10am 

Tues, May 25, 2021, Noon-1pm
Wed, May 26, 2021, Noon-1pm 

Thurs, May 27, 2021, 3-4:30pm 

Mod 2: Growth &
Opportunities

Mon, Jun 7, 2021, 8-10am 

Tues, Jun 8, 2021, Noon-1pm 
Wed, Jun 9, 2021, Noon-1pm 

Thurs, Jun 10, 2021, 3-4:30pm 

Financial Statements
Workshop

Mon, Jun 14, 2021, 8-10am 

Tues, Jun 15, 2021, Noon-1pm
Wed, Jun 16, 2021, Noon-1pm 

Thurs, Jun 17, 2021, 3-4:30pm 

Mod 3:
Money & Metrics

Mon, Jun 21, 2021, 8-10am 

Wed, Jun 23, 2021, 11am-Noon 

Mon, Jun 21, 2021, Noon-1pm
Tues, Jun 22, 2021, Noon-1pm
Wed, Jun 23, 2021, Noon-1pm 

Thurs, Jun 24, 2021, 3-4:30pm 

Mod 4:
You Are the Leader

Mon, Jun 28, 2021, 8-10am 

Tues, Jun 29, 2021, Noon-1pm
Wed, Jun 30, 2021, Noon-1pm 

Thurs, Jul 1, 2021, 3-4:30pm 

Negotiations I Clinic 

Tues, Jul 6, 2021, 1-5pm 

N/A 

 

N/A 

 

You Are the Lender
Clinic

Thurs, Jul 8, 2021, 8-11:30am 

N/A 

 

N/A 

 

Mod 5: It’s the
People

Mon, Jul 12, 2021, 8-10am 

Tues, Jul 13, 2021, Noon-1pm
Wed, Jul 14, 2021, Noon-1pm 

Thurs, Jul 15, 2021, 3-4:30pm 

Mod 6:
Marketing & Selling

Mon, Jul 19, 2021, 8-10am 
Wed, Jul 21, 2021, 11am-Noon 

Tues, Jul 20, 2021, Noon-1pm
Wed, Jul 21, 2021, Noon-1pm 

Thurs, Jul 22, 2021, 3-4:30pm 

HR & Legal Clinic 

Mon, Jul 26, 2021, 1-4pm 

N/A 

N/A 

Negotiations II Clinic 

Tues, Jul 27, 2021, 1-5pm 

 

N/A 

N/A 

Mod 7: Strategic
Growth Through
Operations

Mon, Aug 2, 2021, 8-10am 

Tues, Aug 3, 2021, Noon-1pm
Wed, Aug 4, 2021, Noon-1pm 

Thurs, Aug 5, 2021, 3-4:30pm 

Mod 8:
Being Bankable

Mon, Aug 9, 2021, 8-10am 

 

Tues, Aug 10, 2021, Noon-1pm
Wed, Aug 11, 2021, Noon-1pm 

Thurs, Aug 12, 2021, 3-4:30pm 

 

Mod 9.1: Action for
Growth

Mon, Aug 16, 2021, 8-10am 

Tues, Aug 17, 2021, Noon-1pm
Wed, Aug 18, 2021, Noon-1pm 

Thurs, Aug 19, 2021, 3-4:30pm 

Mod 9.2: Putting It All
Together/Graduation

Mon, Aug 23, 2021, 8-11am 
Tues, Aug 24, 2021, 8-11am 

N/A

Wed, Aug 25, 2021, 8-11am 

For more information, please visit www.ccp.edu/10ksb or call 215-516-3700.