Key Dates

Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses is an initiative to unlock the economic growth and job-creation potential of 10,000 small businesses across the United States through greater access to business education, financial capital, and business support services. The Community College of Philadelphia has partnered with the Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses initiative to help small businesses in the Greater Philadelphia region grow and create jobs.

Value to Business Owners

  • A scholarship covering tuition and program materials through the support of the Goldman Sachs Foundation.
  • A practical 100-hour business entrepreneurship training program that examines business fundamentals through the lens of your actual business experiences.
  • Comprehensive one-on-one business advisory services to help you develop and implement a business growth plan.
  • Development of a personalized growth plan tailored to your business.
  • Access to technical assistance and coaching.

Commitment

Scholars accepted into the program must attend all class sessions and clinics.

Participants must also complete six to eight hours of out-of-class activities each week. These assignments are an integral part of the program, and are designed to help you improve your business while enabling you to fully develop your business growth plans. The additional time commitment outside of class will include:

  • Business support services such as technical assistance;
  • Customized, one-on-one business advice; and
  • Time spent completing assignments in advance of each class.

For more information, please visit www.ccp.edu/10ksb or call 267-299-5900.

Cohort 23, Spring 2021 Class Schedule (Application deadline Wednesday, September 30, 2020)

Date Time Class or Clinic
Thursday, January 14, 2021 8:00 am – 6:00 pm Orientation and required Welcome Reception
Friday, January 15, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 1 – You and Your Business
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 1:00 – 4:00 pm Growth Plan Lab I (Optional)
Friday, January 29, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 2 – Growth and Opportunities
Friday, February 5, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Financial Statement Workshops I and II
Friday, February 12, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 3 – Money and Metrics
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 8:00 am – 1:00 pm You are the Lender Clinic
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 1:00 – 4:00 pm Forecasting Lab (Optional)
Friday, February 26, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 4 - You are the Leader
Thursday, March 02, 2021 8:00 am – 1:00 pm Negotiations I Clinic
Friday, March 05, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 5 – It’s the People
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 3:00 – 8:00 pm Legal Clinic
Friday, March 19, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 6 – Marketing and Selling
Friday, March 26, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 7 – Operations and Processes
Tuesday, March 30, 2021 8:00 am – 1:00 pm Negotiations II Clinic
Tuesday, March 30, 2021 1:00 – 4:00 pm Pitch Lab (Optional)
Friday, April 09, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 8 – Being Bankable
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm Growth Plan Lab II (Optional)
Thursday, April 22, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 9 (Day 1) – Action for Growth Part I
Friday, April 23, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 9 (Day 2) – Action for Growth Part II

 

Cohort 24, Summer 2020 Class Schedule (Monday,  February 8, 2021)

Date Time Class or Clinic
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 8:00 am – 6:00 pm Orientation and required Welcome Reception
Thursday, May 20, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 1 – You and Your Business
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 1:00 – 4:00 pm Growth Plan Lab I (Optional)
Thursday, May 27, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 2 – Growth and Opportunities
Thursday, June 3, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Financial Statement Workshops I and II
Thursday, June 10, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 3 – Money and Metrics
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 8:00 am – 1:00 pm You are the Lender Clinic
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 1:00 – 4:00 pm Forecasting Lab (Optional)
Thursday, June 24, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 4 - You are the Leader
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 8:00 am – 1:00 pm Negotiations I & Negotiations II Clinic
Thursday, July 08, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 5 – It’s the People
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 3:00 – 8:00 pm Legal Clinic
Thursday, July 22, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 6 – Marketing and Selling
Thursday, July 29, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 7 – Operations and Processes
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 1:00 – 4:00 pm Pitch Lab (Optional)
Thursday, August 5, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 8 – Being Bankable
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm Growth Plan Lab II (Optional)
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 9 (Day 1) – Action for Growth Part I
Thursday, August 19, 2021 8:00 am – 5:30 pm Mod 9 (Day 2) – Action for Growth Part II

For more information, please visit www.ccp.edu/10ksb or call 267-299-5900.