College Catalog, April - August 2020

The academic year begins in September and ends in August of the following year. The major semesters, fall and spring, are 15 weeks in length. The fall semester begins in September, and the spring semester begins in January. Summer terms are held between May and August.

This calendar reflects major term dates and activities scheduled primarily at the Main Campus and the Regional Centers. Term start and end dates, refund periods, the final day to drop course(s) without penalty of "F" grade(s), and deadlines to change "I" grades vary for all terms. For complete information, click here. The College is closed on Sunday. In addition, the College is closed Friday and Saturday during the summer.

April 2020 Event
April 15, Wednesday Priority deadline for 2020-2021 FAFSA submission
April 22, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered by this date for Early Summer 2020

 

May 2020 Event
May 1, Friday 2019-2020 PHEAA grant filing deadline for all renewal applicants

Final day to resolve all outstanding financial aid issues for the Spring 2020 semester
May 2, Saturday Final day of classes for Spring 2020 semester
May 4 - 6, Monday-Wednesday Final examination, Spring 2020 semester
Postponed Commencement
May 8, Friday Deadline for faculty submission of grades for Spring 2020 (15-week and 10-week) terms
May 4, Monday Summer four-day work week begins — College closed on Fridays
May 18, Monday Early Summer 2020 6-week (term code 7A) and 13-week (term code 14A) terms begin
May 25, Monday Memorial Day Holiday — College closed

 

June 2020 Event
June 10, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered by this date for Late Summer 2020
June 23, Tuesday Final day of classes for Early Summer 2020 6-week (term code 7A) term
June 24-25, Wednesday-Thursday Final examination days for Early Summer 2020 6-week (term code 7A) term
June 27, Saturday Deadline for faculty submission of grades for Early Summer 2020 6-week (term code 7A) term

 

July 2020 Event
July 1, Wednesday Deadline to submit application for financial aid reinstatement for Fall 2020 semester

Deadline to submit all financial aid documents and resolve all financial aid issues to hold Fall 2020 classes

Priority deadline to submit application for academic reinstatement for Fall 2020 semester
July 6, Monday Independence Day Holiday — College closed
July 7, Tuesday Late Summer 2020 7-week (term code 7N) term begins
July 7-9, Tuesday - Thursday No classes for 13-week (term code 14A) term

 

August 2020 Event
August 1, Saturday
2019-2020 PHEAA grant filing deadline for all new applicants
August 5, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered by this date for Fall 2020 semester
August 6, Thursday Final deadline to submit application for academic reinstatement for Fall 2020 semester
August 18, Tuesday Final day of classes for Early Summer 2020 13-week (term code 14A) and Late Summer 2020 7-week (term code 7N) terms
August 19-20, Wednesday-Thursday Final examination days, Early Summer 2020 13-week (term code 14A) and Late Summer 2020 7-week (term code 7N) terms
August 21, Friday Deadline to settle all outstanding financial aid matters for the current year (2019-2020); all aid will be canceled after this date
End of summer four-day work week — College closed 
August 22, Saturday Deadline for faculty submission of grades for Early Summer 2020 13-week (term code 14A) and Late Summer 2020 7-week (term code 7N) terms