College Catalog, April 2022 - August 2022

The academic year begins in September and ends in August of the following year. The major semesters, fall and spring, are 15 weeks in length. The fall semester begins in September, and the spring semester begins in January. Summer terms are held between May and August.

This calendar reflects major term dates and activities scheduled primarily at the Main Campus and the Regional Centers. Term start and end dates, refund periods, the final day to drop course(s) without penalty of "F" grade(s), and deadlines to change "I" grades vary for all terms. For complete information, click here. The College is closed on Sunday. In addition, the College is closed Friday and Saturday during the summer.

April 2022 Event
April 6, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered by this date for Early Summer 2022
April 15, Friday Priority deadline for 2022-2023 FAFSA submission
Deadline to submit loan requests for Spring 2022
April 25, Monday Final day of classes for Spring 2022 semester
April 26-27, Tuesday-Wednesday Professional Development Days (Potential Emergency Closing make-up day)
April 28, Thursday Professional Development Day/Study Day (Potential Emergency Closing make-up day)
April 29-30, Friday-Saturday Final examinations, Spring 2022 semester
April 29, Friday 2022-2023 PHEAA grant filing deadline for all renewal applicants
Final day to resolve all outstanding financial aid issues for the Spring 2022 semester
Deadline to submit application for financial aid reinstatement for Summer 2022 semester (for classes starting May)

 

May 2022 Event
May 2-5, Monday-Thursday Final examinations, Spring 2022 semester
May 7, Saturday Commencement
May 8, Sunday Deadline for faculty submission of grades for Spring 2022 (15-week and 10-week) terms
May 9, Monday Summer four-day work week begins — College closed on Fridays
May 16, Monday Early Summer 2022 7-week (term code 7A) and 14-week (term code 14A) terms begin
May 30, Monday Memorial Day Holiday — College closed

 

June 2022 Event
June 8, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered by this date for Late Summer 2022
June 23, Thursday Deadline to submit application for financial aid reinstatement for Summer 2022 semester (for classes starting July)
June 28, Tuesday Final day of classes for Early Summer 2022 7-week (term code 7A) term
June 29-30, Wednesday-Thursday Final examination day for Early Summer 2022 7-week (term code 7A) term
June 30, Thursday Last day to a submit 2022-2023 FAFSA application

 

July 2022 Event
July 2, Saturday Deadline for faculty submission of grades for Early Summer 2022 7-week (term code 7A) term
July 4, Monday Independence Day Holiday — College closed
July 5-7, Tuesday-Thursday No classes for 14-week (term code 14A) term
July 12, Tuesday Late Summer 2022 7-week (term code 7N) term begins
July 15, Friday Deadline to submit application for financial aid reinstatement for Fall 2022 semester
Deadline to submit all financial aid documents and resolve all financial aid issues to hold Fall 2022 classes
Priority deadline to submit application for academic reinstatement for Fall 2022 semester

 

August 2022 Event
August 1, Monday
2022-2023 PHEAA grant filing deadline for all new applicants
August 3, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered by this date for the Fall 2022 semester
August 4, Thursday Final deadline to submit application for academic reinstatement for the Fall 2022 semester
August 10, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuituion and fees for all students registered by this date for the Fall 2022 semester
Deadline to submit loan requests for Summer 2022
August 19, Friday Deadline to settle all outstanding financial aid matters for the current year (2021-2022); all aid will be canceled after this date
End of summer four-day work week — College closed
August 23, Tuesday Final day of classes for Early Summer 2022 14-week (term code 14A) and Late Summer 2022 7-week (term code 7N) terms
August 24-25, Wednesday-Thursday Final examination days, Early Summer 2022 14-week (term code 14A) and Late Summer 2022 7-week (term code 7N) terms
August 26, Friday Deadline to submit application for financial aid reinstatement for Fall 2022 semester
August 27, Saturday Deadline for faculty submission of grades for Early Summer 2022 14-week (term code 14A) and Late Summer 2022 7-week (term code 7N) terms