Academic Calendar

College Calendar

The academic year begins in September and ends in August of the following year. The major semesters, fall and spring, are 15 weeks in length. The fall semester begins in September, and the spring semester begins in January. Summer terms are held between May and August.

This calendar reflects major term dates and activities scheduled primarily at the Main Campus and the Regional Centers. Term start and end dates, refund periods, the final day to drop course(s) without penalty of "F" grade(s), and deadlines to change "I" grades vary for all terms.

The College is closed on Sundays and, additionally, on Fridays and Saturdays during the summer.

View the previous College Calendar from April 2023 through August 2023.

College Calendar 2023-2024

September 2023 Event
September 4, Monday Labor Day - College closed
September 5, Tuesday Fall 2023 15-week and 7-week (term code 7A) terms begins
September 13, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered for classes starting October 3

 

October 2023 Event
October 3, Tuesday Fall 2023 (10-week) term begins
October 4, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered for classes starting October 24
October 16, Monday Priority web registration begins for eligible students for Winter/Spring 2024
October 23, Monday Registration begins for all eligible students for Winter/Spring 2024
October 24, Tuesday Fall 2023 7-week (term code 7B) term begins
October 27, Friday Deadline to submit application for financial aid reinstatement for Spring 2024
Priority deadline to submit application for academic reinstatement for Spring 2024 semester

 

November 2023 Event
November 7, Tuesday Election Day of Service — College closed
November 13, Monday Priority deadline to submit application for academic reinstatement for Spring 2024 semester
November 23-25, Thursday-Saturday Thanksgiving Holiday — College closed
November 29, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered for Winter 2024 classes

 

December 2023 Event
December 5, Tuesday Professional Development Day (Make-up day for Election Closure)
December 6, Wednesday Professional Development Day (Potential Emergency Closing make-up day)
Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered by this date for Spring classes starting January 16, 2024
December 8, Friday Final day to resolve all outstanding financial aid issues for Fall 2023 semester
December 9, Saturday Final day of classes for Fall 2023 semester
December 11-16, Monday-Saturday Final examinations, Fall 2023 semester
December 18, Monday Deadline for faculty submission of grades for Fall 2023 (15-week and 10-week) terms

Winter 2024 term begins
December 22 - January 1, 2024 Winter Break — College closed

2024

January 2024 Event
January 5, Friday Final deadline to submit application for academic reinstatement for Spring 2024 semester
January 8-10, Monday-Wednesday Professional Development
January 9, Tuesday Deadline to submit application for financial aid reinstatement for Spring 2024 semester (15 week)
January 12, Friday Winter 2024 term ends
January 14, Sunday Deadline for faculty submission of grades for Winter 2024 term
January 15, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday — College closed
January 16, Tuesday Spring 2024 15-week and 7-week (term code 7A) terms begins
January 17, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered for classes starting February 13
January 31, Wednesday Deadline to submit application for financial aid reinstatement for Spring 2024 semester (10 week)

 

February 2024 Event
February 13, Tuesday Spring 2023 (10-week) term begins

 

March 2024 Event
March 4-9, Monday-Saturday Spring Break — College closed
March 11, Monday Priority web registration begins for eligible students for Summer 2024
Spring 2024 7-week (term code 7B) term begins
March 15, Friday Deadline to submit application for financial aid reinstatement for Summer 2024
Deadline to submit all required financial aid documents and resolve all financial issues to hold Summer 2024 classes
March 18, Monday Registration begins for continuing students for Summer 2024

 

April 2024 Event
April 8, Monday

Priority web registration begins for eligible students for Fall 2024

April 15, Monday

Registration begins for continuing students for Fall 2024

Deadline to submit loan requests for Spring 2024

Priority deadline for 2024-2025 FAFSA submission

April 17, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered by this date for Early Summer 2024 classes with a May/June start
April 22, Monday

Final day of classes for Spring 2024 semester

April 23-24, Tuesday-Wednesday Professional Development Days (Potential Emergency Closing make-up day)
April 25, Thursday Professional Development Day/Study Day (Potential Emergency Closing make-up day)
April 26, Friday Deadline to submit application for financial aid reinstatement for Summer 2024 semester (for classes starting May)
April 26-30, Friday-Tuesday Final examinations, Spring 2024 semester

 

May 2024 Event
May 1, Wednesday 2024-2025 PHEAA grant filing deadline for all renewal applicants
Final day to resolve all outstanding financial aid issues for the Spring 2024 semester
May 1-2, Wednesday-Thursday Final examinations, Spring 2024 semester
May 4, Saturday Commencement
May 5, Sunday Deadline for faculty submission of grades for Spring 2024 (15-week and 10-week) terms
May 6, Monday Summer four-day work week begins — College closed on Fridays
May 13, Monday Early Summer 2024 7-week (term code 7A) and 14-week (term code 14A) terms begin
May 27, Monday Memorial Day Holiday — College closed

 

June 2024 Event
June 5, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered by this date for Late Summer 2024 with a July/August start
June 19, Wednesday Juneteenth — College closed
June 26, Wednesday Final day of classes for Early Summer 2024 7-week (term code 7A) term
Deadline to submit application for financial aid reinstatement for Summer 2024 semester (for classes starting July)
June 27, Thursday Final examination day for Early Summer 2024 7-week (term code 7A) term
June 28, Friday Last day to a submit 2023-2024 FAFSA application

 

July 2024 Event
July 1, Monday Final examination day for Early Summer 2024 7-week (term code 7A) term
July 1-2, Monday-Tuesday No classes for the 14A term
July 3, Wednesday

Deadline for faculty submission of grades for Early Summer 2024 7-week (term code 7A) term

Classes meet for the 14A term

July 4, Thursday Independence Day Holiday — College closed
July 9, Tuesday Late Summer 2024 7-week (term code 7N) term begins
July 17, Wednesday Deadline to submit application for financial aid reinstatement for Fall 2024 semester
Deadline to submit all financial aid documents and resolve all financial aid issues to hold Fall 2024 classes
Priority deadline to submit application for academic reinstatement for Fall 2024 semester

 

August 2024 Event
August 1, Thursday 2023-2024 PHEAA grant filing deadline for all new applicants
Final deadline to submit application for academic reinstatement for Fall 2024 semester
August 7, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered by this date for Fall 2024 classes starting September 3
August 10, Saturday Deadline to submit loan requests for Summer 2024
August 16, Friday Deadline to settle all outstanding financial aid matters for the current year (2023-2024); all aid will be canceled after this date
End of summer four-day work week — College closed 
August 20, Tuesday Final day of classes for Early Summer 2024 14-week (term code 14A) and Late Summer 2024 7-week (term code 7N) terms
August 21-22, Wednesday-Thursday Final examination days, Early Summer 2024 14-week (term code 14A) and Late Summer 2024 7-week (term code 7N) terms
August 24, Saturday Deadline for faculty submission of grades for Early Summer 2024 14-week (term code 14A) and Late Summer 2024 7-week (term code 7N) terms